## **Saturday**

D Grade (R Match A 8.30am	cound Robin) Tamarang vs Riverlands Blue Tamarang vs Riverlands Whi Riverlands Blue vs Riverlands	te Goal Umpires: C Wilson & M Barker
		Winners:
C Grade (4 Match B 10.00am	Chukkas) <b>Downs vs Gunnedah</b>	Umpires : D Allport & Rob Davies Goal Umpires: C Morrison & R Warren
		Winners:
C Grade (4 Match C 11.00am	Chukkas) Carmyle vs Riverlands Green	Umpires: B McMurtrie & J Hockey Goal Umpires: S Coulton & M Hockey
		Winners:
B Grade (4 Match D . 12.00pm	Chukkas) Johnson Rural vs Wirrigula	Umpires: B Gavin & S Gunn Goal Umpires: S Osborne & T Coulton
		Winners:
B Grade (4 Match E 1.00pm	Chukkas)  Tamarang B vs North Star B	Umpires : A Parrott & J Mackay Goal Umpires: J Mantova & J Davidson
		Winners:
A Grade (5 Match F 1 2.00pm	Chukkas) Tamarang A vs Goodiwindi	Umpires: E Herbert & G Kirkpatrick Goal Umpires: A Stafford & D Bettington
		Winners:
A Grade (5 Match G 3.30pm	Chukkas) Forbes vs North Star A	Umpires : L OLeary & M Grimes Goal Umpires: A Gibbs & S Chambers
		Winners:

All goal umpires must be registered Players and must wear helmets.

All dogs must be on leads

# Tamarang Polo Club

# Saturday 17<sup>th</sup> & Sunday 18<sup>th</sup> August



Patron: Mr Ron McHardy President: Jim Henry Secretary: Kim Campbell Treasurer: Andrew Campbell Club Captain: Scott Chambers

## Playing for

Stuart McKellar Memorial Trophy (A Grade)
John Ferguson Memorial Trophy (B Grade)
President's Trophy (C Grade)
President's Trophy (D Grade)

# Pony Prizes

Bob Ferguson Memorial Shield: Best Club Pony
Jim Campbell Trophy: Team of Club Ponies
Lee Trophy: B Grade Pony
Pam Traill Trophy: A Grade Pony
Boy Thompson Trophy: Champion Team of Ponies
Beau Henry Trophy: Best and Fairest Player
JRB Simson Memorial Trophy: Club Person of the Year
Grooms Prize donated by the Wilmott family

#### Teams Competing for the Stuart McKellar Trophy (A Grade)

			· · · ,
Tamarang A		<u>Forbes</u>	
1. James Hockey	1	1. Jim Head	0
2. Bryce McMurtrie	1	<ol><li>Doug Munro</li></ol>	2
3. Glen Gilmore	6	3. Sam Gunn	3
4. Bruce Gavin	<u>1</u>	4. Guy Kirkpatrick	<u>5</u>
	9		10
<u>Goondiwindi</u>		North Star A	
1. Dave Coulton	0	<ol> <li>Jack Mantova</li> </ol>	1
2. Sam Coulton	1	<ol><li>Nick Benson</li></ol>	2
3. Matt Grims	6	<ol><li>George Hill</li></ol>	3
4. Tom Coulton	<u>1</u>	4. Simon Doolin	<u>2</u>
	8		8

# Teams Competing for John Ferguson Memorial Trophy (B Grade)

Johnson Rural		<u>Tamarang B</u>	
1. Garry Johnson	-1	1. Amber Gibbs	0
2. Andrew Coulton	1	<ol><li>Mick Hockey</li></ol>	1
3. Paul McGinley	1	3. Colin Gibbs	3
4. Glen Gilmore	<u>6</u>	4. Angus Scott	<u>2</u>
	7		6
<u>Wirrigula</u>		North Star B	
1. Treen Murphy	0	1. Gary Hoey	1
2. Royston Murphy	0	<ol><li>Dave Bettington</li></ol>	1
3. Jock Mackay	4	3, Damian Allport	1
4. Rob Davies	<u>1</u>	4. George Hill	<u>3</u>
	5		6

# **Teams Competing for C Grade**

reams competing	gior C Grade	<b>5</b>	
<u>Carmyle</u>		<u>Downs</u>	
<ol> <li>Cameron Wilson</li> </ol>	-1	<ol> <li>Jack Davidson</li> </ol>	-2
2. Will Simson	1	<ol><li>Haydn O'Leary</li></ol>	0
<ol><li>Andre Parrot</li></ol>	1	<ol><li>Colin Gibbs</li></ol>	3
4. Al Simson	<u>O</u>	<ol><li>Gerrard O'Leary</li></ol>	<u>0</u>
	1		1
Riverlands Green		<u>Gunnedah</u>	
<ol> <li>Billy Murfitt</li> </ol>	-2	<ol> <li>Sam Osborne</li> </ol>	-2
<ol><li>Mike Barker</li></ol>	-2	2.Ben Osborne	1
3. Michelle Mallam	-2	<ol><li>Al Stafford</li></ol>	0
4. Glen Gilmore	<u>6</u>	<ol><li>Mark Barber</li></ol>	<u>1</u>
	0		0

# **Teams Competing D Grade**

Riverlands White		Riverlands Blue		<u>Tamarang</u>	
1. Colin Morrison	-2	1. Clive Withinshaw	-1	1. Sam Thompson	-2
2. Damon Henshaw	-2	2. Rob Warren	-1	2. Scott Chambers	0
3. Nicola Cole	-1	3. Anastasia Miros	-2	3. Andrew Bridson	1
4. Luke OLeary	<u>3</u>	4. Earl Herbert	<u>2</u>	4. Andrew Campbell	<u>-1</u>
	-2		-2		-2

# **Sunday**

8.30am	D Grade Round Robin	Winners:		
LO.00am	C Grade Losers of Match B & C	Winners:		
L1.00am	B Grade Losers of Match D & E	Winners:		
L2.00pm	A Grade Losers of Match F & G	Winners:		
L.30pm	President's Trophy C Grade Fina	als Winners:		
2.30pm John Ferguson Memorial B Grade Final  Winners:				
3.30pm S	Stuart McKellar Trophy A Grade			

#### **SPONSORS**

Carmyle Veterinary Services, Quirindi Engineering, Harrison's Tyres,
Austbrokers, Haynes Farm & Hardware,
Davidson & Cameron, Northwest Agri Finance,
Coolah Veterinary Clinic, Tamarang Engineering,

# RAFFLE PRIZE SPONSORS

Hello World, Peel Valley Machinery Quirindi,
Prydes Easi Feed, Reilly's of Quirindi,
Bunnamagoo Wines Mudgee, Quirindi IGA,
Shaw's Fruit and Vegies Quirindi, Lush Hair & Beauty,
Tupperware by Bec Abra, Skin Solutions by Elisa Mitchell

-----



Please join us for drinks after the last match on Saturday. Al welcome to dinner at 6pm, courtesy of Pronto Catering, and to party on until late at the grounds.

9am Breakfast available at the field on Sunday

The Tamarang Polo Club would like to thank Tamalie Farms, and Ron and Di McHardy for the continued use of their grounds.