# SATURDAY 17 MAY

10.00am	C Grade Round Robin	Umpires: Hamish Dowling & Tim Boyd Time Keeper: Sonya Dowling 3rd man: Sinclair Stratton Goal umpires: Olivia Paterson & Eleanor Glisson
11.30am	Tilboroo v Forbes D	Umpires: Harry Head & Archie Dowling Time Keeper & Third Man: Winston Bradley Goal umpires: Ben Crossing & Zihan Ahmed
12.00am	Goulburn v Millamolong	Umpires: Tom Hunt & Charlie Boyd Time Keeper: Gary Johnston 3rd man: Arch Old Goal umpires: Henry Williams & Ben Yates
1.00pm	Table Club v Enviroganics	Umpires: Glen Gilmore & Greg Brabham Time Keeper & 3rd man: Lucia Gilmore Goal umpires: Luke Gleeson & Margaret Taylor

2.00pm Coaches Challenge

3.30pm Forbes A v Jemalong Umpires: Ric McCarthy & Angus Campbell Time Keeper: Toby Campbell 3rd man: Sam Gunn Goal umpires: James Burkitt & Lachlan McGuiness

# SUNDAY 18 MAY

The draw will be posted at the club house on Saturday evening and on FB (Forbes Polo Club). Players to check all umpire and goal keeping duties. We would encourage all to join us for the presentations after the A grade final which commences.



# WELCOME

Welcome to Forbes Polo Club 2021. Thankfully the season has been kind. With recent rain and some rallying of the troops to do some slashing and spraying, the fields are in good condition.

With a commitment to being a family-oriented club, the response to our tournament from the community near and far, as well as the higher rated players is encouraging. The club is extremely grateful to our sponsors. A special mention to Optifarm for their continued support.

Thanks to Glen Gilmore and Sam Gunn for coaching the midweek Polo School with a great attendance of 18 players ranging from 9 to 26 years of age. Lots of fun... and polo's future!

Whether you're here to enjoy the game or a relaxed picnic with family and friends in the country, we all hope you have a fabulous time.

FORBES POLO CLUB COMMITTEE

Chris Francis PRESIDENT/ Sam Gunn CAPTAIN / Muz Easton SECRETARY

COVID REGULATIONS: Everyone must check in. QR Codes at Entrance and Club House.

# TOURNAMENT RULES & PROCEDURES

**PLAYING FEES** Team Captains to pay Club Secretary (PLEASE PAY AS A TEAM). **REGISTRATION** Any player who is not registered with the NSW Polo Association is not eligible to play.

**TIMING** All players are asked to be on the field ready to play or do duties at the allocated times.

**RULES** NSW and Australian Polo Association rules apply.

**SUNDAY DRAW** The draw will be posted at the club house on Saturday night and on FB (Forbes Polo Club). Please check all umpire & goal keeping duties.

**REFRESHMENTS** The club house will be open over the weekend and lunch and bar facilities are available on both days. CASH ONLY Complimentary tea and coffee.

**DINNER** PLEASE ORDER TICKETS ONLINE. eventbrite.com.au / Forbes Polo Club or through the link on Facebook / Forbes Polo Club

(Although it is not our preference, dinner bookings can be made at bar, CASH only.) Dinner Commences at **6.00pm** (no need to change, whites acceptable).

#### A GRADE | POLO CHALLENGE CUP (BULLIVANT CUP) 5 CHUKKAS | EASTERN FIELD

FORBES A	9	JEMALONG	10
Gary Johnston	-1	Charlie Boyd	1
Greg Brabham	0	Henry Williams	-1
Lachie Gilmore	4	Andrew Williams	4
Glen Gilmore	6	Tom Hunt	6

### B GRADE | THE DROUBALGIE CUP 4 CHUKKAS | EASTERN FIELD

TABLE CLUB	4	MILLAMOLONG	4
Ben Yates	-1	Sinclair Stratton	0
James Burkitt	-1	Luke Gleeson	-1
Tommy Martin	3	Tim Boyd	1
Ric McCarthy	3	Andrew Williams	4
GOULBURN	3	ENVIROGANICS	2
GOULBURN Toby Campbell	<b>3</b> -1	ENVIROGANICS Archie Dowling	<b>2</b> 1
	•		<b>2</b> 1 -1
Toby Campbell	-1	Archie Dowling	<b>2</b> 1 -1 2
Toby Campbell Lucia Gilmore	-1	Archie Dowling Toby Dowling	

JOHNSTON TROPHY "CHAMPION PONY" WANDARY CUP "BEST TEAM OF 3 PONIES" THE MARGARET KING TROPHY "MOST IMPROVED PLAYER"

### C GRADE THE BASSETT CUP 4 CHUKKAS | WESTERN FIELD

MILLAMOLONG	0	FORBES C	1
Harry Head	0	Sam Gunn	3
George Thompson	1	Arch Old	-1
Ben Crossing	-1	Amy Gunn	-1
David Williams	0	Charlie Arthur	0

HAWKESBURY	1
Gutherie Williamson	-1
Zihan Ahmed	-1
Winston Bradley	0
Tommy Martin	3

### D GRADE | JEMALONG CUP 4 CHUKKAS | WESTERN FIELD

TILBOROO	-1	FORBES D	2
Eleanor Glisson	-2	Stirling/Scarlet Francis	-1
Olivia Paterson	-2	Margaret Taylor	0
Lachlan McGuiness	0	Muz Easton	0
Ric McCarthy	3	Tommy Martin	3

### COACHES CHALLENGE | WESTERN FIELD

- FORBES BLACK Sam Johnston Scarlet Francis Harriet Peters Jack Dowling
- FORBES PINK Stirling Francis Indigo Francis **Tess Worland** Sophie Stratton