Australian Handicap List

Every registered polo player in Australia carries a Handicap of between S/-2 and 10. These are set by each State Association's Handicap Committee following recommendations from Clubs.

Handicaps are reviewed midyear and towards the end of the year. Players may be re-handicapped between the midyear review and the end of the year even if they do not play between these times.

who have not played polo, shall be assigned an ‘S’ handicap and may only play practice chukkas at clubs of which they are a member, they may not play in tournaments. To be upgraded to a -2 handicap a player must take and pass the Rules Test, the club assigns a fair and accurate T handicap when they consider that they are sufficiently experienced as a player, and meet the handicap evaluation guidelines. Clubs must inform the State Handicap Committee of any T handicaps assigned.

WOMENS HANDICAPS From January 2018 Womens handicaps will be awarded, Womens Handicap Benchmarks are listed below.
Womens Handicap General Conversion Chart:
Open Handicap
    Ladies Handicap

For full information on the setting of handicaps, please see the APF Handicap Policy.

To read/download the latest Australian Polo Federation Handicap List please click on the link at the top of this page.

Benchmark Players 2024

7 goals:                James Harper

6 goals:                Ruki Baillieu

5 goals:                Jack Archibald, Dirk Gould

4 goals:                Gus Aguirre, Will Gilmore, Tommy Fernandez

3 goals:                Aiden Nunn, Thomas Martin, Sam Stott

2 goals:                Peter Trethowan, Blake Reid, Adam Meally

1 goal:                 Greg Rodwell, Wayne Glennie, Phil Clark, Adam Marshall, Nick Wayland, Philippa Fitzhenry

0 goals:               Stuart Bolingbroke, Cameron Brawne, Nick Wills, Shannon Booth, Bill Taylor, Inge Burke, Mark Adamson, Andrew Coulton


Womens Handicap Benchmark Players for 2024

5 goals:               Missy Browne

4 goals:                Alessia Russo, Kelly Keyte, Chloe Warren

3 goals:                Inge Burke, Marie-Louise Easton, Victoria Abbott

Related Documents